Top white facebook2x Top white phone2x 01382 477516 Top white email2x Email us Top white webcam2x Webcam Basket Login

Club Officials

The Royal Tay Yacht Club is a limited company. It is led by a board of directors responsible for overall governance and the day to day operations are managed by two committees, the Sports Committee and the Management Committee.

Meet every 2 months in the club house.

Overall responsibility for governance and financial stewardship
Planning and Development
Health and Safety
Legal and Compliance
Capital Projects

Contact: Nigel Seaton, Chairman

Nigel Seaton - Chairman | Greig Robertson - Commodore | Kate Lorimer - Convenor

Vacant - Vice Commodore | Gareth Jackson-Hunt - Vice Convenor  |  Ken Brechin - Director 

Iain Balfour - Director | Stewart Murdoch - Director 

Ralph Hopkins - Director |  Scott McCallum - Rowing Class Captain

Sports Committee
Meet 1st Monday every month, in the club house.
Day to day management of Sports activities
Setting and running annual programme
Running Events
Management of Sports facilities - Boat Parks, Lockers, Changing rooms,
Harbour Shed and Moorings

Contact: Greig, Robertson, Commodore

Greig Robertson - Commodore | Vacant - Vice Commodore | Roger Bastable - Keel Class

Iain Balfour - Squib Class | Richard Harper - Dinghy Class | Craig Rogers - Cadet Officer | Dave 'Bear' Sturrock - Dinghy Park 

Scott McCallum - Rowing Class 

Rowing Committee

Scott McCallum - Captain  |  George Dewar  |  Morag Watson  |  John Miller
Liz Law  |  Donald Shand  |  Ian Bancroft - TSTA

Management Committee
Meet 1st Monday every month, in the club house.
Day to day management of non-Sports activities:
Membership, Administration, Bookkeeping, Database & Property
Club Staff
Social and Catering
Marketing and Communications

Contact: Kate Lorimer, Convenor

Kate Lorimer - Convener | Gareth Jackson-Hunt - Vice Convenor | Kirsty Kelly - Membership Secretary

Eric Page - Property | Julia Garritt - Secretary

Alison Whyte - Club Secretary | Ken Brechin - Finance

Support from

David Gavine - Database Manager

Gordon Shepherd - Finance

Last updated 12:52 on 4 July 2024

© 2024 Royal Tay Yacht Club powered by Sailing Club Manager